I went to my first hockey game last night at Nationwide Arena. I arrived in the middle of the second half because I had trouble getting to the event. When I first arrived, I didn't have the ten dollars for parking so I had to drive back out of the city to find a place with an ATM where I could actually park. When I came back, the price of parking had dropped from ten dollars to three dollars. I had three dollars worth of change on me the whole time... After I cursed up a storm in the car, I made my way in to the arena just in time to catch some serious action.
PICT0002

Here is some video I shot during the game. We had super close seats at the second row right beside the penalty box.



Things got pretty rough. A fight broke out as soon as I made my way to my seat but I missed the chance to film it. I know this won't make up for it, but here's video of two guys getting clobbered and triped at the same time.

OSU beat Denver 4-0!
PICT0021

Here's footage from the last few seconds of the game.

I went in not knowing what to expect, but I had a great time. I'm not a huge hockey fan but I enjoyed the atmosphere and the experience. I may have to do it again sometime.
dburr13
10/16/2009 10:39:34 pm

I've never been to a hockey game...Just watched on TV...Glad you had fun!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Webblog

    This is where I write about interesting things or at least things that seem interesting to me. However, I hope you find the things that I write about here interesting as well. Otherwise, there's not much of a point in writing about them.

    follow me on Twitter

    Blogroll

    Flickr Photostream

    Archives

    October 2009
    September 2009

    Categories

    All
    Blog News
    Events
    Musings
    Weather_fan

    RSS

    RSS Feed